

LALIT NARAYAN MITHILA UNIVERSITY

Kameshwaranagar, Darbhanga

## NOTIFICATION

In the light of the provisions as contained in 57 B of the Bihar State Universities Act, 1976 (as amended up to date), the Vice-Chancellor has been pleased to constitute the Selection Committee Consisting of the following persons with regard to appointment of the Principal and Faculty Members in St. Paul Teachers' Training College, Birshinghpur, Samastipur:-:-

1.	The Chairman of the governing body of the college or the person nominated by the governing body, who being one of its members, shall be the Chairman of the Selection Committee.	Chairman, G.B.
2.	Principal of the College	Principal
3.	Head of the department of the faculty concerned in the College	Dr. Asha Pandey, Faculty of Education, BHU, Varanasi.
4.	Three experts, not below the rank of professor and two out of them should be experts of the subject, shall be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor of the concerned University. In case of such colleges, which have been notified/declared as minority educational institution, three persons nominated on behalf of the Chairman of the College who shall be from the list of five persons preferably from the minority community and who have been recommended by the Vice-Chancellor of the University concerned from the panel of experts proposed by the Academic Council of the University concerned and three persons out of them should be subject experts.	<ol> <li>Prof. S. C. Rai, NEIRI, Shilong.</li> <li>Prof. P. S. Ram, Faculty of Education, BHU, Varanasi.</li> <li>Prof. Naresh Bhokta, Prof. of Education, DDU, Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur</li> </ol>
5.	The Governing body of the College may nominate two such subject experts who are not connected with that college and those persons have been recommended by the Vice- Chancellor out of the panel of Subject Experts approved by the Academic Council of the University Concerned	<ul> <li>Dr. J. C. Modi, Principal, Womens Teachers Training College, Patna.</li> <li>Dr. Rakesh Kumar, Principal, CTE, Bhagalpur.</li> <li>Dr. Lalit Kumar, Patna Training College, Patna.</li> </ul>
6.	An academician representing SC/ST/ OBC /Minority/ Women/ Differently-abled categories, if any of candidates representing these categories it the applicant, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor, if any of the above members of the selection committee do not belong to that category.	Dr. Veena Prasad, Patna T. T. College, Dariyapur, Patna.

Reservation roster as applicable in the State of Bihar shall be followed strictly in the appointment.

-60/15 Memo No. - .....

Sd/-<u>REGISTRAR</u> Dated - 0. 2. 1.2. 1.5

Copy forwarded to:-

- Secretary, St. Paul Teachers' Training College, Birshinghpur, Samastipur with a request to communicate the date and place of meeting of the Selection Committee to the members of the Committee.
- 2 D.O.-cum-Nodal Officer, Univ. Website L. N. Mithila University, Darbhanga. 5. Secretary to the V.C./P.A. to Registrar, L. N. Mithila University, Darbhanga

for information & necessary action.

REGISTRA PRINCIPAL

Heachers' Training Co Birsinghpur Jhahuri, Samastipur